Mile after Mile


IMG_9211

I still can’t believe the huge step I just made a few days ago.  And let me explain myself with this long story in a short one. Since I was a kid I used to sing a lot, much that I went to singing classes and participated in many performances.  As I grew, I have to admit that I had become insecure with my skills and talents not knowing why. My mom was always telling me to not give up, to trust myself and believe in my power. I know, it doesn’t sound like me but I was feeling powerless. It’s not shame, we all had felt insecure once in our life.

Now, I don’t feel like that anymore and perhaps is due to the fact that I am willing to take every chance to accomplish the dreams I’ve been dreaming. So, I took all my mother’s wise words, all my friends’s support and my bravery to try my best to become in the person I want to be.

As a result, I made this cover of Adele’s new song Hello (which I am absolutely delighted and fascinated) with two really talented and passionate guys, Luis and Adrian. It was super fun and I enjoyed so much. While producing the video and recording the song we laugh and laugh a lot, it was definitely such an experience. And wait for it because there might be more♥

It’s true that not matter the step you are going to make or the path you are going to take you’ll be as scared as fraidy cat. But remember something, “If your dreams don’t scared you they aren’t big enough”.

-L

IMG_9217

IMG_9153

Todavía no puedo creer el gran paso que acabo de dar hace unos días. Y permítanme explicarles esta larga historia en breve. Desde que era pequeña solía cantar mucho, tanto que fui a clases de canto y participé en muchas presentaciones. Cuando creci, tengo que admitir que me había vuelto insegura con mis habilidades y talentos sin saber por qué. Mi mama siempre me decía que no me rindiese, que confiara en mí misma y creeyese en mi poder. Lo sé, no suena como yo pero me sentía sin poder y no es vergüenza, todos nos hemos sentido inseguros alguna vez en nuestra vida.

Ahora, ya no me siento de la misma manera y tal vez se deba al hecho de que estoy dispuesta a tomar todas las oportunidades de lograr los sueños que he estado soñando. Asi que, tomé todas las palabras sabias de mi mama, el apoyo de todos mis amigos y mi valentía, para dar lo mejor y convertirme en esa persona que quiero ser.

Como resultado, he hecho este cover de la nueva canción de Adele, Hello (de la cual estoy absolutamente encantada y fascinada) con dos chicos muy talentosos y apasionados, Luis y Adrián. Fue super divertido y lo disfruté mucho. Mientras se hacia la producción del vídeo y la grabación de la canción nos reiamos demasiado; fue sin duda una gran experiencia. Y emocionense,  porque podría haber más ♥

Bien es cierto que no importa el paso que se va a hacer o el camino que se va a tomar, estaras tan asustado como gato. Pero recuerda algo, “Si tus sueños no te asustan, no son lo suficientemente grandes”.

One thought on “Mile after Mile

Leave a comment